At its 62nd plenary meeting, on 6 December 2007, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chairman of the regional group concerned, of ARGENTINA as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2008 to fill the seventh vacancy.

As a result, the Committee on Conferences is composed of the following twenty-one Member States: ARGENTINA,*** AUSTRIA,*** BELARUS,** BURUNDI,* CHINA,*** EL SALVADOR,* FRANCE,* GERMANY,** GRENADA,** HONDURAS,** JAPAN,*** KENYA,*** LESOTHO,* MALAYSIA,* NIGERIA,** PHILIPPINES,* RUSSIAN FEDERATION,* SENEGAL,** SY recommendation of the Fifth Committee,

⁶ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2008: Mr. Jorge Flores Callejas, Mr. Imtiaz Hussain, Ms. Misako Kaji, Mr. Jerry Kramer, Mr. Peter Maddens and Mr. Nagesh Singh.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),** Mr. Jorge FLORES CALLEJAS (*Honduras*),*** Mr. Imtiaz HUSSAIN (*Pakistan*),*** Ms. Misako KAJI (*Japan*),*** Mr. Collen V.

Decisions